top of page

This page provides a safe space for our visitors to share their story. Share your concerns, your comments, your traumas anonymously or leave your name, it's your decision. Let this be your outlet, allow the weight to be lifted from your shoulders and let us help you rise up and shine again.

​

To share your story, comment or concerns, leave us a message on our Contact page. Messages may be left anonymously.

Stories: Text
Stories: Blog2
Search

I've spoken out, now I'll rise up and shine

"I was sexually abused for almost 4 years and I couldn't tell anyone because I was scared that they wouldn't believe me. When I did speak about it, the reaction was exactly what I was afraid of. I was called a liar and a whore. For a long time I felt unworthy, unloved and as if it was my fault. Today I could speak of my story unafraid of what people think of me. Today I've taken back control of my body, I have risen up and I will shine.That is why this page was created, so individuals who have been sexually assaulted could share their story free of judgement. Thus RISE UP AND SHINE."

Recent Posts

See All

"It can happen in families as well."

When I was 19 years old, my mother told me that her grandfather repeatedly molested her the summer she stayed with him when she was 9 years old. This man was my great grandfather who I knew so well fr

Now I know.

One year ago, I went through a breakup. The guy moved on pretty quickly, which really got in my head. So, I decided to meet up with a guy from Snapchat. We were driving around and it was all okay till

The Cycle of my Life

There’s a history of women in my family being sexually assaulted. My mother and aunt were assaulted by their grandfather. My grandmother was assaulted by her uncle. My great-grandma was kidnapped and

bottom of page